Wigtown Poetry Prize

Online Event
Event now over
Catch up available

Join us for a digital prize giving as we announce the winners of this year's Wigtown Poetry Prize. The evening will include readings from the prize winners as well as presentations from each of our judges. 

This year's judges are Anna C Frater (Wigtown Scottish Gaelic Prize), George T Watt (Wigtown Scots Prize), and Roseanne Watt (Wigtown Prize, Alastair Reid Pamphlet Prize).

In association with The Gaelic Books Council, Moniack Mhor, Saltire Society, Scottish Poetry Society, and StAnza. 

To find out more go to wigtownpoetryprize.com 


In association with the charity StageTEXT, this event will include live surtitles for people with hearing loss.

To find out more go to stagetext.org.

Supported by The Castansa Trust.